Bihar :8 Lok Sabha seats to Vote on 12 May

8 Parliamentary Constituencies in Bihar to go to Polls in Phase VI of General Elections 2019 127 candidates including 16 female candidates in fray 13,793 Polling stations in place for smooth conduct of Polls In Phase VI of General Elections, 8 Parliamentary Constituencies (PC) namely Valmikinagar, Paschim Champaran, Purvi Champaran, Sheohar, Vaishali, Gopalganj, Siwan and […]

Read more
Ravishankar Prasad has been declared BJP candidate from Patna Sahib in Fourth list of BJP Candidates

Fourth & fifth list of BJP Candidates – General Election 2019

Fourth & fifth list of BJP Candidates – General Election 2019, was declared by Central Election Committee of the Bharatiya Janata Party which met under the Presidentship of Shri Amit Shah.

Read more

President appoints governors in 7 states

The President of India has appointed seven governors in seven states of India.Most of thesev are veteran politicians. The details are as followed:- (i) Shri Lal Ji Tandon,veteran politician from Uttar Pradesh has been appointed as the Governor of Bihar. (ii) Shri Satyadev Narayan Arya as the Governor of Haryana. (iii) Smt. Baby Rani Maurya […]

Read more